Azure SDK Latest Releases


.NET Java JavaScript/TypeScript Python C++ Embedded C Android iOS

.NET

Display Name Package MS Docs GH Docs Source Notes
Anomaly Detector Will replace: Microsoft.Azure.CognitiveServices.AnomalyDetector
App Configuration
ASP.NET Extension - Configuration Secrets
ASP.NET Extension - DataProtection Blobs
ASP.NET Extension - DataProtection Keys
Cognitive Search Replaces: Microsoft.Azure.Search
Communication Administration
Communication Chat
Communication Common
Communication Sms
Core
Cosmos Will Replace: Microsoft.Azure.Cosmos
Event Grid Will replace: Microsoft.Azure.EventGrid
Event Hubs Replaces: Microsoft.Azure.EventHubs
Event Hubs - Event Processor Replaces: Microsoft.Azure.EventHubs.Processor
Form Recognizer Replaces: Microsoft.Azure.CognitiveServices.FormRecognizer
Identity
Key Vault - Administration
KeyVault - Certificates Replaces: Microsoft.Azure.KeyVault
KeyVault - Keys Replaces: Microsoft.Azure.KeyVault
KeyVault - Secrets Replaces: Microsoft.Azure.KeyVault
Schema Registry
Service Bus Will Replace: Microsoft.Azure.ServiceBus
Storage - Blobs Replaces: Microsoft.Azure.Storage.Blob
Storage - Blobs Batch
Storage - Common Replaces: Microsoft.Azure.Storage.Common
Storage - Files Data Lake
Storage - Files Shares Replaces: Microsoft.Azure.Storage.File
Storage - Queues Replaces: Microsoft.Azure.Storage.Queue
Tables Will replace: Microsoft.Azure.Cosmos.Table
Text Analytics Replaces: Microsoft.Azure.CognitiveServices.Language.TextAnalytics

Java

Display Name Package MS Docs GH Docs Source Notes
Anomaly Detector
App Configuration
Cognitive Search Replaces: azure-search
Communication Administration
Communication Chat
Communication Common
Communication Sms
Core
Core - AMQP
Core - HTTP Netty
Core - HTTP OkHttp
Core Experimental
Core Serializer Apache Avro
Core Serializer Apache Jackson
Core Serializer GSON JSON
Core Serializer Jackson JSON
Cosmos Replaces: azure-cosmos 3.x
Digital Twins
Event Grid Will replace: azure-eventgrid
Event Hubs Replaces: azure-eventhubs
Event Hubs - Azure Blob Storage Checkpoint Store
Form Recognizer
Identity
Key Vault - Administration
Key Vault - Certificates Replaces: azure-keyvault-certificates
Key Vault - Keys Replaces: azure-keyvault-keys
Key Vault - Secrets Replaces: azure-keyvault-secrets
Metrics Advisor
Schema Registry Avro
Service Bus Will replace: azure-servicebus
Storage - Blobs Replaces: azure-storage-blob 11.x
Storage - Blobs Batch
Storage - Blobs Cryptography
Storage - Common
Storage - File Data Lake Replaces: azure-data-lake-store-sdk
Storage - File Shares Replaces: azure-storage-file
Storage - Queues Replaces: azure-storage-queue 10.x
Tables
Text Analytics Replaces: azure-cognitiveservices-textanalytics
Tracing

JavaScript

Display Name Package MS Docs GH Docs Source Notes
App Configuration
Cognitive Search Replaces: @azure/search
Communication Administration
Communication Chat
Communication Common
Communication Sms
Core
Cosmos
Event Grid Will be replaced by: @azure/eventgrid 3.x
Event Hubs
Event Hubs - Azure Blob Storage Checkpoint Store
Form Recognizer Replaces: @azure/cognitiveservices-formrecognizer
Identity
Key Vault - Administration
Key Vault - Certificates
Key Vault - Keys
Key Vault - Secrets
Metrics Advisor
Schema Registry
Schema Registry Avro Serializer
Service Bus Will be replaced by: @azure/service-bus 7.x
Storage - Blobs
Storage - File Data Lake
Storage - File Shares
Storage - Queues
Tables
Text Analytics Replaces: @azure/cognitiveservices-textanalytics

Python

Display Name Package MS Docs GH Docs Source Notes
App Configuration
Metrics Advisor
Cognitive Search Replaces: azure-search
Communication Administration
Communication Chat
Communication Sms
Core
Cosmos
Event Grid Will be replaced by: azure-eventgrid 2.x
Event Hubs
Event Hubs - Azure Blob Storage Checkpoint Store
Event Hubs - Azure Blob Storage Checkpoint Store AIO
Form Recognizer Replaces: azure-cognitiveservices-formrecognizer
Identity
Key Vault - Certificates
Key Vault - Keys
Key Vault - Secrets
Key Vault Administration
Schema Registry
Schema Registry Avro Serializer
Service Bus Will be replaced by: azure-servicebus 7.x
Storage - Blobs
Storage - File Data Lake
Storage - File Shares Replaces: azure-storage-file 2.1.0
Storage - Queues
Tables
Text Analytics Replaces: azure-cognitiveservices-language-textanalytics